Washing machines, Oven, Dishwasher, Fridge repairs

header photo

  We strive to offer outstanding service - these people seem to agree!                                                                    




Great Service

After trying to repair oven door catch decided tro get help. Rang Reliable Repairs and spoke to Nick, who diagnosed fault over the phone, ordered part and he fitted it the next day. Only one visit had to be made and I'm very happy with price and service. Nick very pleasant and approachable.

Malcolm French - 16/05/2014 | report this review



Great service, highly recommended.


My fridge freezer was icing up and leaking. Nick came out the same day and found a blockage in the freezer which he dealt with. He was very efficient and gave me plenty of good advice about other jobs I need to get done. Very good value for money. Will definitely use Reliable Repairs again.

Pat Cross - 24/02/2014 | report this review



Dishwasher Repair


I recently called Andrew at Reliable Repairs, as I was desperate to have my appliance repaired before Christmas. I had contacted a couple of other supposed repair companies who were unable to repair my machine, however, when Andrew turned up, oh boy did he get it sorted! Quick, extremely efficient, and incredibly good value for money! I highly recommend these guys, I will NEVER use anybody else ever again!! If you have a domestic appliance that needs repairing, look no further than these guys, simply BRILLIANT!

David Laycock - 12/12/2013 | report this review



Top genuine quality service


Had a problem with our washing machine, so contacted Nick on the basis of other strong reviews here and elsewhere. Prompt response from Nick to my original enquiry and next day visit during which he left no stone unturned in getting the machine going again. A genuine desire from Nick to do the right thing and got the impression he doesn't like to be beaten! First class customer service and approach to business in a competitive market. Would definitely recommend and use Nick again should the need arise.

Stuart Campbell - 11/12/2013 | report this review



A happy customer


Searched for a local firm when my cooker had a problem, on the Internet. Arranged a next day call. Having read the above reviews, I can echo all the positive comments made. The original quote was honoured and the problem fixed with minimal fuss. I would thoroughly recommend Nick and intend to contact him with any future problems with my domestic appliances.

Jane Lee - 07/11/2013 | report this review



Top quality service


I was given nick' s number when my washing machine broke down. We tried to fix it ourselves and he even gave us some advice. In the end we called him out and it became clear it would cost too much to repair. Nick then gave me excellent advice on buying a new one and I am really thrilled with it. It washes really well even better than my old one and has a very high eco rating. Nick came out outside normal working hours and gave professional advice and was completely fair and transparent in his charging. He totally understands excellent customer service. He couldn't have been more helpful and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing their machine fixed.

Nicky Rylance - 24/09/2013 | report this review



Washing Again


Excelent service. On a SATURDAY!!! In less than a week I had a new machine [very nice as well] plumbed in and the old one taken away. Nick was very flexible in that he worked around the times I could be at home. This meant him coming out on an evening to fit the new machine. Very friendly and gave good advice. Will not hesitate to recomend him to any of my friends and family.

Alison Colston - 09/08/2013 | report this review



Prompt and Excellent Service


Nick purchased a new built in oven for us, removed the old one, installed the new one and repaired a faulty connection socket. All done within a few days of contacting him. Very efficient and a pleasant chap too.

Alan Hayward - 29/07/2013 | report this review



Brilliant Service


Reliable Repairs was reccomended to me when both my dishwasher and washing machine broke down. The service was quick and value for money and both machines were working again within an hour. Would highly recommend Nick at Reliable Repairs, thanks

Vicky Duffield - 10/06/2013 | report this review



Superb Service


Speedy response, and cure, to my washing machine problem. Courteous, prompt and gave knowledgable and friendly advice. Would not hesitate to recommend. I will certainly be using RR again for all my domestic appliances, both for repairs and for new.

B Rivers - 05/06/2013 | report this review



Flexible & Speedy!


I have to say that the service provide was quick and amazingly flexible. Took delivery of a washer dryer and installed without me there - even replaced the kick board with a new one!! I will definitely use again...

Piers W - 30/05/2013 | report this review



Above and beyond the call of duty!!


Nick came to see me the same day I contacted Reliable Repairs. Our dishwasher was playing up, one minute not working, the next minute working! Not an ideal situation for someone trying to find a fault! The job took 3 times longer than Nick had allowed but he still charged me what he quoted for the job, fantastic customer service, I would not hesitate to recommend him, I will certainly be using RR again in the future both for any repair work needed and certainly when we are looking to replace any of our kitchen appliances. Many thanks Nick.

Andy Slocombe - 15/05/2013 | report this review



Professional approach


Immediate response, honest advice, no nonsense approach. New disherwasher installed within 24hrs, competative prices. Even went to the trouble of fixing vacum cleaner free of charge! Left premisis clean & tidy, job done! Recommend without hesitation.

Jon Dunn - 10/05/2013 | report this review



Great service


Fast response to my call, unfortunately my washer did die, but I purchased a used machine from reliable repairs, installed by them and working well, would recommend to others.

Dave Gorham - 02/05/2013 | report this review





I had no idea where to start looking for help when my extractor fan broke. I contacted Reliable Repairs and in just a few days it was all sorted. No unnecessary work was done, and I was shown what the problem was before any parts were purchased. Definately would use this contact again.

Martha Vest - 29/04/2013 | report this review



Just the Job !


My worries and broken washing machine were dealt with same day with professional know how and skill. I was given helpful advice and felt confident . What a find!

Christine Carter - 12/04/2013 | report this review



Fab service


Our 10 year old 4 slot Dualit Toaster was only toasting on 2 slots. Mentioned to Reliable Repairs engineer thinking I would get a 'you'll be better of buying an new one' response. He took it away, phoned a day later to say it was an element, he could fix it, and the cost. Glad I mentioned it to him as a new Dualit is £150. Would definitely recommend Reliable Repairs to others.

Rachel Peacey - 01/03/2013 | report this review



Excellent Service


Recently called company out to look at faulty washing machine and appointment given first thing the next day. Engineer arrived on time and very courteous. I felt confident that he knew what he was talking about and the machine was fixed no problem. Would recommend Reliable Repairs to anyone who needs a friendly professional service to carry out work on domestic appliances.

Donna Moon - 26/02/2013 | report this review



Excellent, Speedy Service


I recently had a problem with my washing machine. I called Reliable Repairs and they booked an appointment really quickly. The engineer was polite and efficient. We discussed the problem with the machine, and the engineer got to the heart of the problem very quickly. I now have a working washing machine again so very happy. Would definitely use this company again.

Lisa Griffiths - 22/02/2013 | report this review



Andrew pieced together my cooker hood which had quite a few parts missing and broken buttons due to a recent house move. He was very helpful, and sourced replacement parts, and carried out the required repairs, he was quick efficient and very reasonable with his charges, I would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Jayne Hindby - 08/04/2015


Andrew, Is extremley reliable honest and trustworthy, a pleasure to work with. Very fast repairs and honest pricing.

Chris Fry - 14/04/2015

Really amazing service, explained the issue I was having with my tumble dryer and also how to prevent it happening again.

Kay Scott - 30/03/2015



Excellent service. Highly recommend.


Reliable Repairs fitted a new fully integrated dishwasher. The service was friendly and efficient. Andrew even disposed of my old dishwasher and left the place spotless. Thoroughly recommended.

Samantha Henney - 25/03/2015


New cooker


Our hob broke at 12pm on a Saturday and by 1.30pm we had an excellent new one installed. Andrew also spotted that the wiring to the oven was not safe and corrected it at the same time.

David Lyon - 15/03/2015


washing machine repair


Fast friendly service at a reasonable price. Andrew was very helpful and gave us some good advise. I would definitely use him again.

michelle walker - 02/03/2015



Dishwasher Repair - Excellent!


Without doubt will be my first call if anything goes wrong again! Very happy to have my dishwasher working again without a huge cost. Reliable, friendly and helpful. Highly Reccomended!!

Claire Hurley - 08/01/2015 | report this review


Dishwasher - excellent service


Dishwasher would not work after flood caused by badly fitted water filter. Andrew fixed the problem and gave suggestions re the water filter which is not a household appliance. Would happily recommend him.

Michael Taylor - 17/12/2014


Andrew repaired my washing machine leak...


Andrew was excellent - he turned up on a freezing morning and was no doubt less than impressed by a) the freezing outhouse where the machine was located and b) the fact I'd disassembled the top of the machine myself!! Anyway, he investigated and discovered that the drain hose had a big hole in it, we think having been chewed by a large rodent! Never seen anything like it before. He replaced the hose and left the machine re-assembled, and working fine after no more than 30-40 minutes or so, at very reasonable cost, even after cutting himself on a sharp edge on the machine. He was friendly, cheerful and extremely professional - I have no hesitation in recommending his services 100%, and will certainly use ReliableRepairs again whenever the need arises. Good luck and thanks Andrew!

Andrew Morton - 11/12/2014


Fridge Freezer


Andrew was wonderful in sorting my problem, worse than originally thought due to poor workmanship of the builder who originally installed the appliance. He 'problem-solved' efficiently, quickly and economically. He is to be highly recommended.

Jane Riddoch - 21/10/2014


Replacement oven installation


Very prompt and very professional. Work done at a convenient time. All packaging and old oven removed. As a landlord this is just the sort of service that I am looking for and that tenants should receive. Certainly will be using them again!!!!!!!!

Nick Crombie - 08/10/2014



Quite exceptional service.


It's not often you're happy to pay for your washing machine to be repaired - but today it was worth it just for the service experience and pure professionalism - Andrew Bacon is excellent - just don't bother calling anyone else - call RELIABLE REPAIRS - they'll sort it ! John Frost - Witney 08/09/2014

John Frost - 12/09/2014


Broken Washing Machine


My 10 year old Hotpoint Aquarius washing machine had broken down. Andrew said if he could not fix it he had an LG washing machine that he recommended that I could buy from him. He went out of his way to come round on Saturday afternoon at the time he said with the new washing machine if mine could not be repaired. I now have a brand new washing machine. He took the time to show me how it worked and he was very chatty and friendly and such a good sense of humour! I would definitely recommend. Thank you Andrew

Angela Baker - 01/06/2014



Liebherr Fridge Freezer icing up.


Andrew was easy to get hold of and pleasant to deal with. He arrived when he said he would and sorted the problem quickly & efficiently. He warned me that the fault might re-occur and might then need a spare part. His charge was exactly as discussed over the phone. Finally, he took payment by credit card, which again was excellent.

Haddon Davies - 27/05/2014




Andrew came to fix my cooker. Very happy with the service, very friendly and I now have a fully functioning cooker. Will certainly use again and recommend his services.

Sally Gray - 27/05/2014 | report this review



Brilliant, Friendly, Reliable - and Witty !


I am so happy with the excellent service that I received from Andrew today ! He was very friendly and professional, from start to finish. He began by giving me a courtesy call to let me know when he was on his way and in no time at all, he had replaced my cooker oven's broken element. He was then was able to help with 6 dodgy/ broken lamps of various kinds. These small and probably rather petty jobs are actually very important to me, as it means that I now have matching lamps in several rooms again, so I am a very happy customer and am thrilled that Andrew took the time to do it all. In fact, he even took one home with him to repair as I wanted it to be fixed so badly, and has taken photos of another strange lamp which I am desperate to get fixed, in an attempt to find an elusive spare part, so he has really gone way beyond the call of duty, and was great fun and very witty while he worked! I am trying to get him to try his hand at stand up in between his duties as a brilliant and efficient electrician! I can highly recommend him and will certainly be referring Andrew and Reliable Repairs to all of my friends and neighbours, thanks Andrew ! I promise not to keep breaking those lamps !

Kerry Muhle - 13/05/2014



Tenant - Washing Machine repair


Excellent and honest service along with a customer focused attitude. Pleasure dealing with Andy and a good chat too! Highly recommend.

paul sloan - 16/04/2014 | report this review


Excellent service, friendly and honest.


Andrew replaced our fridge/freezer which was beyond economical repair. Recommended replacement which we ordered and whilst waiting for its delivery and fitting lent us a fridge. Friendly and reliable. Thank you.

Richard Talbot - 11/04/2014



Washing machine repair


Fast, friendly, great service. I am just about to recommend them to a couple of friends.

Mike Jackson - 11/04/2014 | report this review



Washing Machine Repai


Honest, friendly and helpful, a very useful man to know in a crisis.

Helen Ratcliffe - 08/04/2014


Washing machine repair


Andrew came to the resque very promptly. With no fuss he sorted out the fault and my dilemma was solved. On with the washing in no time at all. Great service, friendly funny and professional chap. Thanks Andrew

Tessa Williams - 24/03/2014


Washing machine diagnosis and replacement


Andrew visited today to diagnose a problem with our Bosch washing machine. He altered the appointment time at short notice to meet our requirements. This was the first indication of the excellent service he provided. Within a short space of time Andrew confirmed our suspicion that the bearings on our machine were about to give up. He then recommended a suitable replacement (LG F12B89NDA) and installed it later the same day, again at a time that suited us. The machine is super quiet, A+++ energy rated and very water efficient. All in all, excellent service and I won't hesitate to recommend 'Reliable Repairs' to my friends.

Wylie Horn - 17/03/2014


tumble dryer repair


Incredibly prompt visit. Super efficient diagnosis and repair. Very friendly. Very fair total cost. We thoroughly recommend Reliable Repairs.

David Roulston - 06/03/2014


Cooker repair


Excellent service !! week before christmas oven stopped working, insurance company couldnt come out until 27th dec called Andrew and he was around the next day all fixed made me so happy, lovely man thanx Andrew

karen baker-slee - 17/12/2013


Dishwasher Repair


I posted a review last week raving about Andrew at Reliable Repairs, but for some reason Touch Local have lost it!!? So here it is again, the guy is a genius, he worked out the problem and fixed it within the hour! Having had a couple of other so called engineers out who couldn't even open the door, Andrew had it nailed, and incredibly good value for money. I would recommend him to anybody, and in fact already have, I will never use anybody else ever again!

David Laycock - 17/12/2013


Washing machine repair


The name says it all.. reliable repairs. We had a really troublesome washing machine but Andrew sorted it for us.

Andrew Phillips - 10/12/2013


Oven repair


Top engineer, very efficient and RELIABLE!

Ian Fulcher - 02/12/2013


Oven problem


Friendly engineer who fixed the problem efficiently. Oven is now working properly again Would recommend to anyone.

Neil Grantham - 24/11/2013


Washer dryer


Friendly personal service, fixed the problem with my washer dryer with no problems. Good value too. Recommended!

Georgina Kivlin - 18/10/2013


New dishwasher


No one can be too perfect....but the service was fast, efficient and easy to recommend to anyone reading!

J. T***** - 29/08/2013





I highly recommend Andrew for his efficient, thorough and friendly service. He supplied and fitted a new dishwasher at short notice, which was a great help to us.

Andrew Craig - 26/07/2013


Fridge Freezer


My first encounter with Andrew has been superb. From the diagnosis to the installation of the new item was less than a week. He even dropped off a loan fridge at the weekend for us. And he installed the new fridge freezer on the day he was going on holiday. His level of customer service is extremely good, he's reliable and efficient. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Andrew's services to anyone. I would definitely use Reliable Repairs again.

Darren Christian - 19/07/2013